How to Become Rich and Successful?

I Wish I Knew This in My 20s.

I wish I knew this in my 20s. 

If you work hard 24 hours for 2-3 years, you can become rich. 

But you can never become successful. 😥 

TL;DR

💰 How I became “Financially Free”

😊 How I became “Actually Successful and Happy”

🤔 The “Top 5 Regrets of the Dying”

🌞 Let’s build a successful life with balance

💰 How I Became Financially Free

When I was in my 20s, I worked really hard even without sleeping properly. 

Then I became financially free after doing it for 3 years. You can read how I did it in this blog

Then I was interviewed by a researcher from a university. She asked me,

 “Do you consider yourself as successful now?”

Even without taking a second, I said “No”. 

She asked me “Why?” 

That made me silent, I didn’t know what to say. After thinking for a few minutes, I said, “I’m not sure, but this is not everything I needed in life”.

After that interview, 
I couldn’t stop myself thinking why am I doing this if this is not what I want in my life. 🤔

Then I realized, it’s not money that can make me successful. It’s just one aspect. 

There are many other things that I need in my life to actually feel happy. I was looking for happiness in life as success, although I had initially thought it’s money. 

We all do this when we are young, right? 🙂

I even got pretty sick due to not having a healthy lifestyle, just living overwhelmingly stressed. 

😊 How I Became Actually Successful and Happy

So, I started to change my lifestyle first. I started loving myself and it made me feel good, really good. 

And I started spending time with my loved ones which made not just me, but them happy too. 

(I’m glad I did this, because today I’m living so far away from them, but I still have some beautiful memories because I gave my time to be with them). 

If I didn’t do that, how much could have I missed for myself and happiness that they could have missed because of my stupidity? 

Today, although I’m having 1000s of uncertainties in my life, I’m feeling accomplished and happy. Because I’m giving time not just for my work, but for myself, my mind and body, for my loving family laughing, talking and enjoying together. 

This is what I needed for my life. I wanted “Success with Balance”

🌟 It’s the happiness I can feel about myself, 

👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 With my loved ones, 

💪 Living a healthy life, 

💖 Doing what I love to do. 

If you want to become successful; then make sure to have a balanced life, because money will not take you there. 

This is why I changed my Newsletter name from “the GoalGetter” to “Success with Balance”. 😊 

Yes! Welcome to the new beginning! 

🤔 The “Top 5 Regrets of the Dying”

Don’t just take my word for it. I found this in an article written by the Guardian; the “Top five regrets of the dying” and these 5 say it all. I didn't need anything else to realize that success is 100% about living a true, happy life and never about “money”.

Bronnie Ware, an Australian nurse has recorded these 5 regrets as the most common regrets that her dying patients have told her. 

1️⃣ I wish I'd had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.

2️⃣ I wish I hadn't worked so hard.

3️⃣ I wish I'd had the courage to express my feelings.

4️⃣ I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.

5️⃣ I wish that I had let myself be happier.

🌞 Let’s Build a Successful Life With Balance

“Life is too short to live someone elses' dream.” - Steve Jobs

I am building my dream life, building my business, living a happy life while helping others do the same.

What did you think of this week’s newsletter?

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Totally Love it!

⭐⭐⭐ Ok!

⭐ It sucked! 

Reply and let me know. (It takes just 5 seconds) 🙂

See you next week! 👋

I write about proven processes and strategies to build and grow your business while living a balanced life.

(Entrepreneurship, Startup building, SaaS, Profit, Productivity and Goal Achievement Tips)

I can help you optimize your LinkedIn profile;

  • To stand out among the crowd (because attention is the key now)

  • To land in your next dream job (because you are losing $12,000/yr now staying at the same place)

  • To start your LinkedIn creator journey (still only 1% users are creators on LinkedIn. Don’t lose this huge potential to grow your personal brand).