From Zero to 9.8K on LinkedIn in 1 Week! Here’s How👇

How to Get Impressions Easily on LinkedIn

As you may already know, I was away from LinkedIn for a month due to my father’s illness. 

I have no regrets about that at all. 

This video confirmed to me so well how important my family for my life is.

(Watch it at the end of this blog. I cried after watching it. It will teach you the two best lessons you can learn in your entire life).

TL;DR

🥰 How important your loved ones are for your life

🏆️ How genuine relationships can take you to success

🤗 Steps to build real relationships on LinkedIn

🌞 How just a few words of yours can help others

After a month, when I came back, I had no idea how to get back on track with LinkedIn having zero impressions. 

Somebody even told me, 

“If you were away from LinkedIn for a month then you’ve to start from the scratch”, which is true.

I still wanted to be optimistic.

So, I sent messages to my LinkedIn friends and requested their support. Some of them even talked to me personally from time to time and asked about me and my family. 

The common reply I received was,

“Don’t worry Duleeka, I’ve got you!”

On last Monday, 18th March, I posted my 1st post on LinkedIn after a month break.

Believe it or not, all my friends engaged with my post with so many kind comments. I truly felt I am blessed to be around such kind, great people.

This is why they say;

“Show me your friends,

I will tell you about your future!”

During this 1st week, I went from zero to 9.8K impressions on LinkedIn simply thanks to them.  

For your record, I only have 4.3K audience on LinkedIn (Yes, still very young (literally a toddler 😌 ).

Today is 23rd March (still didn’t post anything for today)

I believe I learned the golden lessons for my life as an entrepreneur during this 1 week.

  • Be there for your family. 

  • Invest in building real relationships even on social media.

Steps to build real relationships on LinkedIn

Nathan explains it very well here.

Don’t think you are not an expert to help others. A help can be just some kind words.

Peter always engaged with my posts, but at the beginning he wasn’t publishing anything. I just sent him a message saying;

“You need to start posting on LinkedIn, not just engaging with others’ posts”

That’s all I said. Here’s what he told me about that 😊 

You never know when your words can help others. So start talking to people even on social media.

(Don’t forget to talk to Peter if you need help with your email marketing. He is pretty great at it. Very creative)

Here’s the video you must watch today!

Don’t miss it, because you may regret. I beg you watch it! 🙏 

Did you like today’s article?

Click “Reply” and type “Love” if you liked it.

(It would mean so much to me 😊 )

Try my “Proven Guide” to “Find & Monetise Your Passion in 2024” for FREE!

See you next week! 👋

I write about tips to become successful as Creators and Tech Founders with a balance in life.

(Entrepreneurship, Profit, SaaS Products, Creator Life, Productivity and Goal Achievement Tips)